Notes From Project Dawn, Chapter Five- Type-0 Is More Important Than Witty Titles

Yeah, you can tell I’m excited about Final Fantasy, can’t you?

Screenshot

First of all, sorry for the delay. Life decided to be busy, so I’m catching up with everything now.

Ramona: “Don’t worry, I’m not judging. I don’t think any of us have touched this garden since the summer.”

Ah, this is why I like you. You don’t complain at me for ignoring you.

Screenshot-2

Ramona: “Ugh, but they’re so noisy…I’m sorry about forgetting you, okay! It’s just that all the kids are too young to do it and-“

Okay, you really do need sleep.

Screenshot-3

I think she has a favourite. She’s been rolling wishes to teach Delphine skills all the time. And wow, that crib really is hideous. Sorry.

Screenshot-4

I’m glad to see the random kid someone bought home remembers that toy exists.

Screenshot-5

Look, she even matches the colour scheme! Maybe we should keep her.

Screenshot-6

Ramona: “Oh, you think it’s awful here, but just wait. Some handsome prince’ll sweep me up and away from this place. One day…”

She probably hasn’t slept in about a week, be kind.

Screenshot-7

April: “Okay, I’ll babysit for a while.”

Ramona: “THANK YOU. I’ve been wearing those pyjamas for the past two days.”

Screenshot-8

Ramona: “Can you believe this place? They don’t carry garlic in the supermarket! What am I supposed to do, just eat plain food?”

April: “Just calm down and go to bed. I’ll handle the kids for a bit.”

Screenshot-9

Ramona: “I GOT A TEXT!”

Okay, now I’m a little concerned that the social isolation really has gotten to you.

Ramona: “I GET TO LEAVE THE HOUSE!”

Well now I just feel guilty.

Screenshot-10

Beatrice: “FREEDOM!”

Oh God, not you too.

Screenshot-11

Stop looking so happy about this.

Screenshot-12

Screenshot-13

The outfit actually looked quite nice, so after some colour tweaks and some make up, voilà, here’s Bea. Her final trait is Party Animal, so with the rest of her traits, makes it a shame I’m not playing University Life.

Screenshot-14

I forgot why I took this. Probably because it’s 3 am or something and he’s eating soup in pyjamas, with dirty plates everywhere.

Screenshot-15

Yeah yeah, I get it. No need to sprint.

Screenshot-16

I Think His Name is Sammy: “‘Sup. Just here to use your bathroom.”

Ramona: “If you make me a cheese platter, go ahead.”

Sammy: Sure.”

Screenshot-17

This is going to be fun when she finally has triplets. I can tell.

Screenshot-18

And look. More birthdays. And no, the skilling didn’t get finished.

Screenshot-19

Screenshot-20

Screenshot-21

Screenshot-22

So first up, here’s Beatrice’s picture in the hallway. I think I might replace it because I prefer the full length ones- I think they’re from the mobile camera?

Screenshot-23

To make things confusing, this is Delphine, who got Grumpy. Since her traits don’t give me a lot to work with, I was attempting to go for a budgeted country-esque look, hence the patterns she has. I quite like it.

Screenshot-24

She’s very pretty, and not a clone! Success!

Screenshot-25

And here’s Catrin looking wonderfully bored.

Screenshot-26

And sadly non identical. ): Her new trait is Perceptive, which gave me no help with outfit choices, so I went with a more elegant look for her.

Screenshot-27

Finally Ramona’s managed to scrounge up enough cash to build an extra bedroom, so here’s where Angel and Bailey are currently sleeping. No, it doesn’t have any other furniture.

Screenshot-28

Unfortunately, it now makes the house look like this. Good thing it’s not too long until Giving Day.

Screenshot-29

I also realised Angel’s bed never got redesigned, so he’s still stuck with a cutesy puppy duvet. Whoops.

Angel: “Hey, you don’t see me complaining.”

Screenshot-30

Uh, Mona, you’re not supposed to wear that outfit outside of the house. That’s the “casual, I don’t care what I look like I haven’t slept in a week,” outfit.

Ramona: “I know. That’s why I’ve got it on.”

Touché.

Screenshot-31

But hey, look! People!

Screenshot-32

I think his name is Lu, and they actually like each other this time, which is a bonus.

Screenshot-33

Ramona: “Someone who isn’t creepy or insane. Result!”

I wouldn’t be so sure. He’s flirting with you whilst carrying his baby son!

Ramona: “Maybe he’s divorced. Or widowed.”

Ever the optimist.

Screenshot-35

Ramona: “But our signs match! This was definitely meant to be.”

Lu: “I’ll say. I’m just going to conveniently forget about my wife and child for a bit, okay?”

Ramona: “Sounds good to me.”

Screenshot-36

Ramona: “You don’t mind if I take your picture? For research, of course?”

Please put the child down.

Screenshot-37

Ramona: “And you know, we have a HD widescreen TV at our place-“

Liar.

Ramona: “-and you could come back there and have a movie night, just you and me. What do you think?”

That poor child.

Screenshot-38

Lu: “Well, you’ve got me convinced.”

You’re tying with the Marshalls for the title of “worst parent ever.”

Screenshot-39

But look, the scenery is pretty.

Screenshot-40

Ramona: “So I know you’re totally heartbroken over your wife and all, but this’ll help. Trust me.”

Lady in Pink: “I’m judging them.”

Don’t worry. So am I.

Screenshot-41

Ramona: “I like you. You’re co operative and don’t run away.”

Lu: “What?”

Ramona: “Nothing.”

Screenshot-42

I don’t know. Maybe he’s won that award from the Marshalls after all.

Screenshot-43

HAHAHAHA

Ramona: “What? Square censor blurs are all the rage this year.”

Screenshot-44

Ramona: “I don’t even think I can afford to feed this kid…what am I doing?!”

Lu: “Science, remember?”

Ramona: “Oh yeah, true. Hey, shouldn’t they pay me for this?”

Screenshot-46

Lu’s Daughter: “Well this is awkward.”

Yeah. She’s wrecking marriages but skilling at the same time. I don’t know whether to feel ashamed or proud.

Screenshot-47

Bailey: “So Mum’s been gone all evening and we had cold macaroni and cheese for dinner…fancy being a substitute parent for a bit?”

Screenshot-48

Angel: “Sure. As long as you sleep here so we can make it that bit more inconvenient for her.”

I can’t blame them for being resentful, can I? ):

Screenshot-49

Ramona: “I can’t believe I bought this thing. It’s hideous.”

Screenshot-50

Washing Machine: “Fine then. Have fun cleaning up.”

And now it’s sentient. Fantastic. Next it’ll start killing people.

That’s all for the moment- any comments would be very much appreciated!

~ Viki.

2 thoughts on “Notes From Project Dawn, Chapter Five- Type-0 Is More Important Than Witty Titles

  1. I just got caught up with this and I’m not sure why I haven’t started reading it sooner. Ramona’s awesome, even if she’s not an awesome parent. xD

    …Hopefully the toddler’s mom was somewhere on the lot, or someone else who would take care of it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

