Notes From Project Dawn, Chapter 7- Those Pyjamas Are a Work of Art

So I lied. Looks like there is time for a Mallon post after all!

Screenshot-51

We start this chapter off in the most predictable way possible: birthdays.

Screenshot-52

Catrin: “Does this mean I get a new bed? You know, something nicer than the lumpy, uncomfortable thing I’ve been sleeping on since I turned five?”

Maybe when I finally get around to building the girls a bedroom.

Screenshot-53

Delphine: “Wait, being predictable? Did Angel get arrested again?”

Screenshot-54

Delphine: “Oh okay, I guess not.”

Screenshot-56

Don’t look so surprised. Of course your new clothes were the cheapest ones the games has to offer.

Screenshot-62

Catrin first, in what I think is a stunning new outfit, if I do say so myself.

Ellery: “Well I don’t. Where’s my pretty clothes?”

Take it up with EA, not me. Catrin’s fourth trait is Loves to Swim, which is so useful in a desert town.

Screenshot-83

I couldn’t quite make her style again this time ): She got Night Owl for her trait, which lead to the creation of the beautiful pyjamas.

Screenshot-58

On the bright side, I think the gem spawners are actually working now!

Screenshot-60

With Justin’s windfall last chapter, Ramona can finally get started on her LTW, so we’ll see what the food generator thing and drink maker do. Should be interesting.

And now I’ve just realised I never explained why we have money now: Justine was a service NPC who wouldn’t stay on the lot longer than five seconds, so I moved him in with Master Controller, and then let Ramona romance him. I didn’t realise he’d bring so much money with him, though, and I’m not turning it down…

Hooray for cheating?

Screenshot-61

 Ramona…isn’t good with technology.

Ramona: “Don’t say that! I’m a Computer Science graduate, how could I not be?!”

You haven’t touched anything more technical than a stove for the past thirty years.

Screenshot-63

Ramona: “I’d better fix that then.”

This seems to be going a little better- at least she isn’t halfway across the ocean by now.

Screenshot-65

Justin and Ramona’s relationship can be summed up in the following three sentences:

Ramona: “Date?”

Justin: “Sure!”

Screenshot-66

Justin: “Haha, nope. Just kidding!”

Screenshot-67

Ramona: “But I threw a party to show everyone how much I loved you- don’t you care?!”

Justin: “Not when you advertised it on the Internet, I didn’t! You should know I’m a technophobe!”

That’s probably a lie.

Screenshot-68

Delphine: “Don’t mind me…just carry on with your torrid love affair while I keep the family afloat.”

Presenting the work of art pyjamas. I’m rather proud of them.

Screenshot-69

Are we actually getting somewhere?

Screenshot-70

Of course we’re not.

Ramona: “First Tyron won’t leave me alone, now this guy won’t come anywhere near me. Can’t I just get the Master of Seduction perk?”

No, we need those points, and it’s cheating. ):

Screenshot-71

Ellery’s the type of kid who just screams for no reason. Wonderful.

Screenshot-72

Ah, I’ve been keeping an eye out for this guy! Go talk to him!

Screenshot-73

Ramona: “I thought this wasn’t a Berry Sims legacy?”

It’s not, he’s just interesting looking.

Screenshot-74

Ramona: “Well, you don’t see me complaining.”

Screenshot-75

Ramona: “On second thoughts-“

Red Shirt Guy: “Oh, that’s nice.”

It’s not you, I promise. We can blame Justin for that.

Screenshot-76

Beatrice: “Oh great. You made him mad and now there’s no TV. Why do I even bother coming over here?”

Sheila: “…To see your mother? Or your childhood home?”

Beatrice: “Nah. They just feed me.”

Screenshot-77

Time for presents!

Screenshot-78

Delphine: “I’m sure I can use this confetti for something…”

That’s the spirit.

Screenshot-79

Bailey: “Give it to me. My workbench needs redecorating.”

Screenshot-80

Catrin: “…So I just get the empty box?”

That or it’s another easel.

Screenshot-81

Catrin: “This is all we bother with Christmas for, isn’t it? The presents?”

Ramona: “We’re not supposed to admit that.”

Screenshot-82

Girls, please put a coat on. You don’t count towards the challenge unless you live until YA.

Screenshot-84

Justin is now on the wall of dubious fame!

Screenshot-85

And Ramona has cake for the first time ever thanks to the magical food maker thing. Happy days.

Screenshot-86

Another baby and it’s snowing indoors. Wonderful.

Screenshot

Guys, I think you’re abusing the range of foods you can eat now…

Screenshot-2

Catrin: “Oh, don’t be silly. This way we won’t starve or have to live off macaroni and cheese until I’m 18.”

Screenshot-4

So does this actually do anything? I think it’s supposed to give a positive moodlet if the drink is their favourite colour, but I can’t tell so far.

Screenshot-5

And yes, Ramona now has a Dream Pod! This way she can start levelling up her Advanced Tech skill while she sleeps!

Ramona: “If won’t feed me, though.”

Screenshot-6

Ellery’s birthday! At least she isn’t crying.

Screenshot-7

Ellery: “So am I stuck like this, or what?”

Go get changed.

Screenshot-9

The first Sim I’ve had who can make that hair look good. She’s got Excitable as her third trait, which ironically is very boring.

Screenshot-10

But hey, it’s one more person for the en masse snowball fight.

Screenshot-11

Still trying for triplets. Ramona’s acquiring an addiction to ten year old soap operas.

Screenshot-13

Delphine: “And got stuck with a dog.”

But look how cute he is! His default name was Treble, so I kept it because I couldn’t think of anything better.

Screenshot-14

Ramona: “I think all of that TV induced labour…but I can’t get to the hospital, not with all the snow. What do I do?!”

One second…

Screenshot-15

Ramona: “I’m in too much pain to question it. Bring on the drugs.”

Screenshot

Ramona: “Wait, where are we? Wasn’t I in labour?”

Screenshot-2

Ramona: “Be honest, Bailey. Did your workbench set something on fire again?”

Bailey: “I never had a workbench, so that can’t be it.”

Boring answer? My User Profile died on me again, and I had these guys saved, thank God, but if I put them back in Strangetown, the neighbourhood would have just reset, and I was planning on moving them anyway. Plus I paid good money for Midnight Hollow, so…

Screenshot-3

Del got a new hairstyle because I didn’t like her old one.

Screenshot-4

Also this guy, whose name I completely forgot, is the new room mate! It isn’t a career, so I can use it to make money. Plus, that hair…

Gnomes: “Who cares, check out these plants! Those sexy leaves…”

Screenshot-5

Joint skilling in an attempt to earn some money and to keep Cat happy. Also hooray for matching cutesy nicknames.

Screenshot-6

What’s the big secret, guys?

god this place is so monochrome and the house is a mess

Screenshot-7

Delphine: “So, did you make your bed this morning? Because I’m getting really tired of doing it.”

That’s what you had to walk half a mile to talk about?!

Screenshot-8

I’m using a lightning mod for this, in case you couldn’t tell, since Midnight Hollow is practically unplayable without one. You can hardly see.

Screenshot-9

Still trying for those triplets- maybe a better quality TV will help?

Catrin: “I’m not complaining.”

Screenshot-10

Catrin: “Now, before you start, this is a great idea- the insurance people will give us free money when they find out, so it’s all good! We can afford a TV for our room as well!”

Screenshot-11

Delphine: “NOT IF IT SETS THE BATHROOM ON FIRE, YOU MORON!”

Ramona: “God, I’m too tired for this.”

Catrin: “IT WORKED, WE GOT A FREE FIRE EXTINGUISHER!”

Screenshot-12

Ramona: “Don’t mind me. I’m just destroying this so my idiot of a daughter can’t kill us all again.”

Catrin: “I’m telling you, it’s a great idea.”

Screenshot-14

So this is the room mate’s bedroom, decorated with leftover furniture, basic wallpaper, free carpet and unwanted Christmas gifts. What a deal.

Screenshot-15

The scaling is really weird in this picture, but look at the water!

Screenshot-16

Ramona: “Because this isn’t ominous or anything.”

Screenshot-17

The one time this place looks normal, but I wouldn’t want to be going to that high school.

Screenshot-18

This was room mate number 2, who I’ve also forgotten the name of. I haven’t decided who to keep yet, but this guy’s making a good cause for himself.

Screenshot-19

Ramona: “Oh look, the spawners now work when we have no need for them.”

Sssh, don’t complain.

Screenshot-20

Ramona: “I’m a little scared to go inside- what kind of hospital is this?”

A normal one. hopefully

Screenshot-21

Twins! And ones with identical colouring, though whether their features are the same remains a mystery…

This is Cody, who is a Friendly Heavy Sleeper, with favourites of R&B, Cheesesteak and the colour red.

Screenshot-22

His twin sister is Florence, who despite her Couch Potato and Heavy Sleeper traits, is already terrorising the doll house. Her favourites are Disco, Vegetarian Fish and Chips, and Brown.

I’ll leave it here for now- sorry for the wait! Please comment if you have a sec!

~ Viki.

One thought on “Notes From Project Dawn, Chapter 7- Those Pyjamas Are a Work of Art

  1. Haha, oh my goodness, Treble’s introduction picture is hysterical! Neither of them look very pleased, but Treble looks like he’s debating whether or not to eat Delphine’s shirt!

    Like

Leave a Reply

