Notes From Project Dawn, Chapter Nine- The Delphine Show, Guest Starring the Evil Legacy Items Club (and Cody)

Welcome back!

Screenshot-59

I will forever sing the praises of this lighting mod, it’s so beautiful. It even makes the pink monstrosity look nice.

Screenshot-60

Delphine’s blending in too. She probably wants to get away from all the chaos at home.

Delphine: “Whatever gave you that idea?”

Screenshot-61

Yeah, Ramona’s attempting to make some money, make use of her degree and fulfil some of her LTW, so inventing it is.

Screenshot-62

Ramona: “I’m not sure what this does exactly, but if you add fire to it, it makes everything better, right?”

Screenshot-63

Ramona: “See, it melted the can a bit! Now it’s definitely worthy of being called contemporary art!”

Sadly, she’s probably not too far off the mark.

Screenshot-64

Delphine: “It’s hard to pretend to be cool when you’re hanging out on a slide that’s painted all of the primary colours…”

Screenshot-65

I haven’t just taken a picture of the living room- the Mallons have a coffee maker now, which will hopefully help keep Ramona sane. Just a shame you can’t feed it to the toddlers.

Screenshot-53

I’m not sure you’re actually getting any cleaner, Mona.

Ramona: “But I’m skilling! You can’t say anything!”

That’s true.

Screenshot-54

Ramona: “I bought this thing two days ago!”

I blame the mermaid. Or the orchids. or the kids

Screenshot-55

Gnome: “Nope. Totally not watching her shower. Nope. Not at all.”

Ellery: “Can I drop kick him into the yard?”

With pleasure.

Screenshot-56

Ramona: “No, we’re not short of money, of course not! We don’t need new stuff, anyway. This umbrella that I’ve had for the past sixty years still works fine, see! And the lack of roof just gives us free air con.”

Denial like yours is a beautiful thing.

Screenshot-57

Ellery: “Oh my God, I got a fish that I can keep! I don’t have to sell it or eat it or anything!”

): You poor kids have had such a deprived childhood. I should get you a dog.

Screenshot-58

They’re so used to a lack of basic housing, it’s sort of sad. Or funny.

Screenshot-66

It’s Bailey’s birthday!

Screenshot-67

Bailey: “Who did you sacrifice to make me this gorgeous?”

My computer’s motherboard. His final trait is Clumsy, so good luck keeping that outfit clean for longer than five seconds.

Screenshot-68

Ramona: “And now I finally get to go on a bender. Yes.”

In a manner of speaking…

Screenshot-69

Ramona: “I’m 21 again! This is a miracle!”

Yep, and we actually have space for babies now, so get going.

Screenshot-70

She didn’t even bother to change her clothes. Atta girl.

Screenshot-71

Ramona: “He bought me a new dress too. Score.”

Cody: “What about me?”

Not until I get another Origin cash card.

Screenshot-72

The return of the Evil Legacy Items Club. Meet the murderous shower.

MS: “I’m only trying to help you out! This saves space, see?”

They have to live until they’re a YA before they count, but thanks for trying.

Screenshot-73

That didn’t take long. Baby number 10!

Screenshot-74

Ramona: “Hmm. Do I take this piece of junk, that bit of debris, or this random hunk of metal?”

Ask yourself which would look better glued to a cardboard box.

Ramona: “The metal, I think.”

Screenshot-75

I’ve forgotten this guy’s name, but he’s the new room mate, and kind of adorable.

Screenshot-76

Hat Man: “Sure, I’ll help out. I love kids.”

Ramona: “So did I, before I gave birth nine times over.”

Screenshot-77

Oh, be quiet and eat your weird potato food. Most legacy sims are still eating stale birthday cake at this point.

Screenshot-78

And Bailey is up on the portrait wall!

Screenshot-79

Hat Guy turned up again, though sans his trademark. Actually, I think his name might be Ernest, now I think about it. What happened?

Ernest: “I went partying with a bunch of fish, down by the lake. You’d be surprised how well they can hold their liquor.”

Screenshot-80

Ellery: “Wild night, Ernest?”

Ernest: “You have no idea…”

Screenshot-81

Why are so excited to go fishing in the pouring rain? In pyjamas, no less.

Ellery: “Because we actually have lakes! Real lakes! This is so incredible!”

I guess it must be when you grow up in an artificial desert.

Screenshot-82

I think most people stand on the riverbank.

Ellery: “And miss out on this gorgeous coloured water? Not a hope.”

Screenshot-83

Why does this house keep attracting dead children?

Ellery: “If I give them sweets, they leave. We’re cool.”

Screenshot-84

Delphine: “Hey bro…I know you’re poor and sleeping on Angel’s sofa, but spare some chocolate for your beloved sisters?”

Bailey: “Ha. Hahaha. Get out.”

Screenshot-2

I finally tried taming Nuthatch because I felt sorry for the poor bird, super-glued to the lawn like that.

Delphine: “C’mon birdy, come inside to the house of mess and chaos.”

Screenshot-3

Nuthatch: “Not a chance.”

Delphine: “He BIT me!”

That ungrateful lawn ornament.

Screenshot-4

Stop looking so abandoned. You both have bikes.

Cody: “But it’s raining and the bus left without us…”

Florence: “Wuss.”

See, this is why you’re the least favourite, Cody.

Screenshot-52

Ellery: “We’ve got the right idea.”

What, not going at all?

Delphine: “Exactly.”

Screenshot-5

I finally invested in a gem cutting machine because it’s quicker and cheaper than sending them off, so long as Ramona doesn’t break it.

Ramona: “Rude. I’m perfectly capable of tipping a few tons of precious metal into a flimsy looking machine. I’m a scientist.

Screenshot-6

Ramona: “Don’t worry, it’s supposed to be making those noises. I have a degree in messing around with high tech equipment.”

Screenshot-7

It actually worked and you didn’t break anything!

Ramona: “Today’s a good day.” 😀

Screenshot-8

Now for a massive slew of birthdays that will finally open up some house slots.

Screenshot-9

One…

Screenshot-10

Two…

Screenshot-11

Three…

Screenshot-12

Four…

and one awful hairstyle

Screenshot-13

In age order- Catrin, who got Bookworm for her last trait.

Screenshot

Delphine ended up with Childish.

Screenshot-14

Florence is now Rebellious.

Screenshot-15

And Cody got Slob. No wonder I don’t like him.

Screenshot-85

And this will be baby number 10!

Ramona: “Brilliant.”

Screenshot-86

Delphine: “But this place doesn’t even have lights! What kind of hospital is this?!”

Why are you even here?

Delphine: “I don’t know, someone had to have the screen time this chapter.”

Screenshot-87

But hey, at least Robby showed up, disgusting outfit and all.

Screenshot-88

Another lot of beautiful lighting! girl!

Screenshot-89

This is Gail Mallon who is Neurotic and Loves the Cold! Her favourites are RnB, Fried Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich, which coincidentally sounds like the most disgusting concoction on the planet, and the colour turquoise.

Screenshot-90

Like father, like daughter. They’re incredibly cute. 😀

That’s all for now- I’d appreciate a comment!

~ Viki.

Leave a comment