Notes From Project Dawn, Chapter 10- The Amazing Vanishing Triplet

First up, I apologise for being away for so long. Uni life isn’t fun in third year.

Screenshot

Me too, Ellery. Me too.

Screenshot-2

You can always look after your sister, Florence.

Florence: ‘I should be out spraying graffiti on buildings, not doing laundry.’

Welcome to the life of a legacy Sim. Enjoy.

Florence: ‘The joke’s on you. I’m setting the washing machine to a short spin instead of a long one.’

Screenshot-3

Ramona’s Advanced tech skill is honestly pathetic right now. It’s about level 2.

Ramona: ‘Yeah, but now I can tell it to make pizza. That’s better than nothing.’

Screenshot-4

Florence: ‘Oh God, are you another one of Mother’s ‘subjects?’ Number 11?’

Green Shirt Man: ‘I might be. I can’t even remember why I’m here…’

That’s what happens when you leave screenshots in the folder for a month between chapters.

Screenshot-5

Florence: ‘I’m doomed just to become another trophy, aren’t I?!’

Sadly, yes. That’s sort of the point of this challenge.

Screenshot-6

She doesn’t seem too disappointed by it all, though.

Florence: ‘Well, yeah- I’d be far too lazy to redecorate this place if I ever got voted heir.’

Screenshot-7

Ramona: ‘Nope. Not buying anything in here, just walking away before I can be tempted…’

Those chairs would look hideously out of place, or get wrecked by toddlers. It’s probably for the best.

Screenshot-8

Spouse hunting begins again, and first up is Gym Failure guy. Or should that be ‘Jim Failure?’ Haha.

Screenshot-10

Ramona: ‘So maybe we could go out sometime- wait a minute. You’re shorter than me…Does that mean?’

Jim: ‘Yep. Year 11. Sorry.’

And your hair looked so interesting, too. ):

Screenshot-11

So now she’s resorted to trawling dating websites. Please don’t get murdered.

Screenshot-12

Well, this guy looks interesting…

Screenshot-13

Dreadlocks Guy: ‘Yeah, but she can’t even afford a car. No way am I dating her.’

Screenshot-14

She’s not quite dead yet, Guy Whose Name I Forgot.

Ramona: ‘But you’re perfect challenge fodder…’

Screenshot-16

Grey Skinned Guy: ‘Thanks! That’s a lovely thing to say!’

Screenshot-17

Ramona: ‘So you know how this works, right?’

Bailey: ‘I’ll just ignore this and try to get over the mental scarring later.’

Screenshot-18

All praise the lighting mod.

Screenshot-19

Wow, Ramona. Subtle.

Screenshot-20

Also, this pose is weird, has anyone else seen it before?

Screenshot-21

Ramona: ‘You’re looking for who? Sorry, she’s not home. She’s moved. Far away.’

Last time you ever use a dating site?

Ramona: ‘Most definitely.’

Screenshot-22

Florence: ‘You know, when I was going through that rebellious phase three seconds ago, I was planning on hiding a spaniel, not a husky.’

Mikey: ‘Whoops.’

Yeah, we now have a dog. It’s all Florence’s fault.

Screenshot-23

GSG: ‘You know, you could just move into my place. Peace, quiet, no screaming children…’

Ramona: ‘Don’t tempt me.’

Screenshot-24

I bet the council loves you.

Screenshot-25

But at least the snowmen approve.

Screenshot-26

Ramona: ‘So, do you think you could hook me up with Grim? I mean, he must hang around you all the time, right?’

Don’t be cruel.

Screenshot-28

Cody is still the babysitter because I don’t like him, but that’s slowly changing. At least he’s being useful.

Screenshot-29

Everything matches. It’s beautiful.

Screenshot-30

What are you-

Screenshot-32

Oh.

Ramona: ‘You were the one making a big deal out of everything matching.’

Screenshot-33

Ramona: ‘…Wasn’t there something I was supposed to be doing?’

Mikey: ‘Find a job! Earn some money! Hire a babysitter!’

Stop encouraging her to cheat.

Screenshot-35

Looks like we won’t be needing that cot any more.

Screenshot-36

She’s got really interesting colouring and features, so it’ll be interesting how she looks as a teen. Her third trait is Virtuoso.

Screenshot-37

Screenshot-38

In other words, the lighting mod.

Screenshot-39

Just in time for baby number 11!

Screenshot-40

Cody: ‘It’s all I want for Christmas…’

We aren’t that poor. I think that’s doable.

Screenshot-41

Ellery: ‘For God’s sake, do you have to be so loud?!’

Ramona: ‘Especially so late!’

Cody: ‘B-but I was just cutting these so we can pay the bills-‘

Ramona: ‘No excuses, go to bed!’

Even I feel bad for him now.

Screenshot-44

I’m not sure if he’s blaming Gail or trying to be cute, because I’m shooting for triplets again and it doesn’t appear to be working: is this a glitch? I’ve tried a better quality TV, so maybe that’ll work.

Screenshot-45

Florence: ‘I think he’s stuck like that.’

Gail: ‘Yeah, are you okay?’

Mikey: ‘Should I lick him? Or give him a toy?’

I think his brain just gave out from all the toddler skilling, relax.

Screenshot-46

This was Cody’s friends’ idea of a sleepover. Bless them.

Cody: ‘But aren’t we supposed to get drunk and go party?’

Jacket Guy: ‘Not when there’s algebra homework to finish.’

Screenshot-47

I’m pretty sure that’s not your boyfriend, Florence.

Screenshot-48

Cody: ‘Oh for God’s sake, FINE, I’LL DO THE MATHS HOMEWORK!’

Zombie: ‘Too late, bro, you missed the uprising.’

Screenshot-49

Then they all passed out in Ramona’s room, because they definitely don’t have masses of empty hallways to sleep in.

Screenshot-50

Ramona: ‘Can’t I sleep now?’

Not until MasterController says you’re having triplets.

Screenshot-51

And all of a sudden, it’s Christmas: Cody complaining how poor they are, and Bailey trying to get the ghost to write angsty poetry.

Screenshot-52

Ponytail Guy: ‘Okay, this isn’t what I signed up for- how humiliating!’

Ghost: ‘Yeah, where are the presents?’

Red Dress: ‘Oh get over yourselves- this is the best party I’ve been to in years!’

Priorities, guy, priorities.

Screenshot-53

PG: ‘I’m going to sue you for the worst party ever!’

Good luck. You’ll get about 10 simoleans and an old newspaper.

Screenshot-54

PG: ‘I’ll accept the house instead. The colour scheme isn’t that bad when you get used to it.’

Ellery: ‘Hey, free food!’

Screenshot-56

Ramona: ‘What on earth was her problem? I put the music on and cleaned the house…’

Screenshot-57

Ramona: ‘Oh, that must have been it! She was offended by the broken washing machine. God, I’m so embarrassed.’

Screenshot-58

Ramona: ‘See, dying of embarrassment, right here.’

Best get to the hospital then, huh?

Screenshot-59

Wow, it’s like a party out here.

Screenshot-60

Ramona: ‘On second thoughts, it’s cold out there. No hospital for me.’

Screenshot-61

Ramona: ‘You just…go play outside, sweetie…I’ll- I’ll be fine!’

Of course. You’ve done this ten times over already.

Screenshot-62

Ramona: ‘Okay, so how many more of these have I got coming?’

Screenshot-63

Just the one. ): Still no triplets. But, this is Harper, who’s Artistic, Friendly and likes Digitunes, fruit parfait and brown.

Screenshot-64

Her twin, Ilse, is a Brave Heavy Sleeper who is a fan of Digitunes, Tri Tip Tofu Steak, and white. But they aren’t triplets, so they aren’t much good. T_T

Screenshot-65

Brown Dress: ‘I disapprove. Of everything.’

You and me both. Drop in a comment on the way out?

~ Viki.

Leave a comment