Notes From Project Dawn, Chapter Three- The Magical Garden of Free Things

This challenge just goes from bad to worse…

Screenshot-64

Ramona: “So…you know we’re rich enough to afford a bathtub now?”

I Forgot Who This Is: “Uh, what?”

Ramona’s flirting skills are getting better. Can you tell?

Screenshot-65

Gregor: “Wow, your house is so BIG! The one I’m living in only has about three rooms.”

Ramona: “Yeah, Sunrise only gave me the nice house, sorry.”

Screenshot-66

Ramona: “But hey, at least you have free will. Y’know, you can go wherever you want, get married…”

Hey, you signed up for this.

Screenshot-68

April: “Hey, anyone paying attention to me?”

Screenshot-69

April: “Nope, thought not.”

She rolled Unflirty, but I don’t think I have a made over picture of her, for some reason. You’ll see her outfit later, though.

Screenshot-70

This guy came wandering up to the front door one dark, snowy night, so I once more assumed that he’d volunteered himself.

Screenshot-71

Sammy Costa: “Happy to oblige.”

Wait, really? That’s a first.

Screenshot-72

And of course, poor April gets stuck with toddler skilling. With this and the paintings, she’s pretty much the only one keeping this family afloat.

Screenshot-73

Ramona: “But I’m holding hands with a cute guy! Surely that counts for something?”

Screenshot-74

I’m just wondering how he hasn’t got frostbite yet.

Screenshot-75

I like Sammy. He wasn’t anywhere near as annoying as Tyron.

Screenshot-76

I bet the town hates clearing up all these paper hearts every few days.

Screenshot-77

And Sammy’s picture gets added to a somewhat dubious hall of fame.

Screenshot-78

April: “Wait, you mean I actually have to go to school now?”

Yeah. Sadly, I doubt the school board’ll let you pursue a full time career as an artist yet.

Screenshot-79

In other news, the gnomes appear to be multiplying.

Screenshot-80

Just in time for Beatrice’s birthday!

Screenshot-81

Screenshot-82

Game logic: You only learned two skills, but we’ll give you Genius anyway. Brilliant.

Screenshot-83

Ramona: “Oh, this is getting old.”

You can sleep when you’re dead, Mona.

Screenshot-84

In a weird way, it’s almost cosy.

Screenshot-85

April finally got the alchemy table she’d been angling for since she was a kid, so hopefully we can make some money out of it.

Screenshot-86

Ah, hazy mornings in Strangetown, which reminds me that I need to find a good lighting mod. It’s never actually cloudy and dark when it rains.

Screenshot-87

Beatrice: “Ready for your first day, age 15?”

April: “One more word and the hat gets it.”

Screenshot

Baby Number Three!

Screenshot-2

Bea’s imaginary friend manifested as the usual creepy rag doll. I think everyone else just assumes she talks to herself out of boredom. And hatred of school buses.

Screenshot-3

Now here’s where I was attempting to play strategically- queueing up the next lover early, so there wouldn’t be a gap between babies.

Screenshot-5

Ramona: “I’m the cure for a broken heart. Trust me.”

Screenshot-6

Gregor: “I think you may be right.”

Ginger babies! 😀 not like there aren’t enough of them already but oh well

Screenshot-7

Ramona: “So you actually have something to do apart from paint all day!”

April: “Yeah…goodbye, stable income. I miss you.”

I think I should have Ramona paint…at least then there would be someone consistent to do it. Oh, and this is April’s real outfit.

Screenshot-8

I have no idea what this is, but it looks fun.

Screenshot-9

Tyron: “Oh, fancy seeing you here! Quite the coincidence, no?”

GO HOME, TYRON.

Screenshot-10

Patches: “No, I’ve had it with you! Quit following me!”

Even the figments of her imagination are tired with her. Poor Beatrice.

Screenshot-11

Ramona: “Why did I agree to do this?”

Screenshot-12

Screenshot-13

Our first boy!

Screenshot-15

This is Angel Mallon, and although you can’t see very well, he does have Ramona’s eye colour. He’s Disciplined and Friendly with favourites of Island Life, Egg Rolls and Irish Green.

Screenshot-17

That’s his wife on the left. Homewrecking, yay.

Screenshot-18

Ramona: “So if genies did actually exist, I’d be your wish come true.”

Scrubs Lady: “Oh God, really?”

Screenshot-19

Peacefulness, for once. It probably only lasted five minutes.

Screenshot-21

So now the try for Baby Number Four, in the tomb. How romantic.

Screenshot-22

Screenshot-23

A birthday where you look exactly the same. Moving on.

Screenshot-25

Since the steamy night in the tomb hadn’t paid off, I tried inviting Gregor over again, and he never showed…until I found him, stuck inside. Typical. So much for strategic playing.

Screenshot-26

Ramona: “Yeah, great. I love it.”

I love your new hair.

Screenshot-27

I like to think the steadily growing gnome pack are having a meeting or a lecture.

Screenshot-28

Ramona: “You’re so romantic, “The Blond Guy Who’s The Next Father But I Forgot His Name.”

Screenshot-29

Oh wow. That’s awkward.

Screenshot-31

And Angel ages up!

Screenshot-32

Angel: “Ta da!”

Don’t expect a prize, kid.

Screenshot-89

And here he is made over, with Dog Person as his third trait. He looks adorable.

Screenshot-90

We’re back to the magical garden of free things, where the kids are all skilling and I’m desperately trying to earn enough LTH points so I can de age Ramona without cheating.

Screenshot-91

Another birthday?

Screenshot-92

Screenshot-94

I should just leave you like this, really.

Screenshot-95

So her new trait is Social Butterfly! Should be interesting.

Screenshot-96

Ramona: “What happened to my hair?!”

Screenshot-97

Ramona: “And I’m starving!”

Priorities, Ramona.

Screenshot-98

And another boy!

Screenshot-100

This is Bailey! We’re never going to get rid of Ramona’s hair, are we? Anyway, he’s Good and Eccentric, with favourites of Grey, Geek Rock and Fish and Chips.

I’ll leave it here- drop me a comment on the way out!

~ Viki.

2 thoughts on “Notes From Project Dawn, Chapter Three- The Magical Garden of Free Things

  1. Are you ageing the kids up fast or just playing very quickly? They seem to zip through birthdays! Ugh, dominant mother genes. I hear ya. They’re all cute though.

    Like

    • I’m playing very quickly- I try to get the kids born ASAP because there’s so many of them, and then you end up with a full house incredibly fast. So there’s always someone having a birthday pretty often.

      I’m thinking Ramona’s hair is going to be the purple eyes of this legacy. There’s only been a couple of kids without it…

      Like

Leave a comment