Notes From Project Dawn, Chapter 8- A Pink Monstrosity

Welcome back!

Screenshot

Bailey: “Why is there a dead child in our house?”

Quite honestly, I’m surprised this didn’t happen sooner.

Ramona: “Both of you, stop it. We’re in a different neighbourhood now, you need to be more open minded. This is one of our neighbours.”

Bailey: “…Who just walked through our table.”

And mysteriously made the rings on the hob all flat and 2D. Spooky.

Screenshot-2

Ghost Girl: “I only came for the TV, but yours looks like it was ripped straight out of the 90s. No thanks. I’m gonna go sneak into the cinema.”

Screenshot-3

If you didn’t notice before, the gem spawners are working. That’s the only reason they’re eating.

Screenshot-5

Catrin: “Is that a new feature? Death by soap?”

No, but I’m a little worried. No Handiness skill and all that water…we actually need you lot to survive the challenge, you know.

Screenshot-6

This really is a miracle. Ellery’s in the right bed. I cannot tell you how much I hate the bedtime story option. 

Screenshot-7

Ramona, you can actually afford a bed. Your camping days are over. I hope.

Screenshot-8

Ramona: “Oh, hey, sweetheart, nice to see you too-“

Screenshot-9

Ramona: “Wait, what?”

Screenshot-10

Ramona: “This isn’t fun.” ):

I figured I’d let her be old for a while, since there’s no point wasting time as a YA when there’s no more room for kids right now.

Screenshot-11

So in the meantime, she can seduce Robby. While her daughter sleeps two feet away.

Delphine: “Maybe he’s rich…if she marries him, he could build us a bedroom…”

Keep dreaming.

Screenshot-12

Robby: “I don’t understand the fitness freaks in this town. Just one zombie chasing them on the full mood, and they’re sprinting across town. Idiots, I tell you.”

Screenshot-13

Ramona: “That’s interesting…you ever thought about witch hunting as a form of exercise. Burns lots of calories!”

“Enthuse about witch hunts,” is rarely an appropriate topic of conversation, Ramona. Especially not in Midnight Hollow, of all places.

Ramona: “I’m just trying to save them from their delusions. Everyone knows witches aren’t real.”

You lived in Strangetown, which was famous for its aliens. What about those?

Ramona: “Face paint. And contacts.”

Screenshot-14

You’ll go travelling eventually. You know, when you actually have money.

Screenshot-17

On a brighter note, this guy looks interesting.

Ramona: “Just ignore the bug infestation. That’s really getting to be a problem lately…”

Bailey: “Not if it’s keeping the house heated, it isn’t.”

Screenshot-18

Bailey: “What was so important you dragged me outside at 7 am to talk?”

Ellery: “I go to school with two ghosts and a werewolf. Can you make me a pair of faerie wings?”

At least someone’s taking the move well.

Screenshot-20

This is literally all the kids have been doing, and it’s helping the monetary situation a lot. Also this is an adorable photo.

Screenshot-21

Also, Nuthatch as this bird is apparently called, seems to have set up permanent residence here. I wonder if we can actually bring him inside.

Screenshot-22

Oh God. Tyron #2 is back, even here.

Screenshot-23

Pony: “Hey, guys. Just checking out the crazy spawners you guys are supposed to have around here.”

Ellery: “Oh, thanks, that’s nice.”

Screenshot-24

Other Two: “Hey, wait for us! Don’t hog all the wild flowers for yourself!”

Screenshot-25

Delphine: “So if I beg, will you let me keep you and brush your mane and plait ribbons into it…”

Run, horse, as fast as you can.

Screenshot-27

Birthdays!

Screenshot-28

Screenshot-29

So Florence got Neurotic, which is probably a side effect of Ramona’s parenting style- “The best I can, but someone’s going to fall through the cracks.”

Screenshot-30

Cody turned out a little better. He rolled Equestrian.

Cody: “Haha, I’m more well adjusted than you!”

Screenshot-31

Thanks to the deluge of gems, the girls actually have a room now! It’s pretty sparse looking, but 20k isn’t a lot.

Screenshot-32

You know a town is dead literally and figuratively when the allotment is the most popular hangout spot. That little house is just a box with a table and chair in it, by the way. God knows why.

Screenshot-33

Ramona: “You know, when I was young and pretty, I always wanted to be an astronaut.”

Liar. You wanted to have a fancy office job and mess about with computers all day.

Ramona: “Sssh, I think he’s impressed.”

Screenshot-34

Ramona: “I told you so!”

Well at least she’s being productive.

Screenshot-35

Wow, that’s harsh. She’s only ten, she has no fashion sense yet.

Catrin: “I’ve just realised how long the boys have had a room when we haven’t.”

Don’t kill me! In my defence, we had more boys than girls at one point.

Screenshot-36

Map view was looking exceptionally pretty today, even with the random splodges that are puddles littered about everywhere,

Screenshot-37

Ramona: “I guess we could use another lamp? Or maybe a rug…”

Yeah, she’s been in the house too long.

Screenshot-38

A massive pile of laundry, siblings in pyjamas, and a birthday. Sounds about right.

Screenshot-39

Shut up, Cody. She looks better than you do.

Screenshot-41

Quite pleased with the outfit. She rolled Schmoozer as her fourth trait. Plus her hair took forever to find and redownload…

Ellery: “Trust me, I’m grateful.”

Screenshot-42

Wow, I’m impressed. In the right beds, twice in one chapter. This is a miracle.

Screenshot-43

I knew it wouldn’t last. Cody’s officially the unfavourite from now on.

Screenshot-44

This lighting mod is a godsend. I put in on my Mods page, go and download it for Midnight Hollow. The skies are so much prettier and you can actually see now!

Screenshot-45

Oh yeah, there was enough money to build a bathroom on the second floor, in all its pink glory.

Screenshot-46

Bus Driver: “That’s okay, take as long as you like. It’s not as if anyone’s waiting or anything.”

Screenshot-47

God, the house is a monstrosity. A pink monstrosity.

Screenshot-48

I’m still using leftover gifts for decorations because we can’t afford real ones. Or decent shoes, thanks for that, Ellery.

Screenshot-49

I don’t know where she got the car from. It’s probably Justin’s.

Ramona: “Can I paint this pink too? It doesn’t match, otherwise.”

Go wild.

Screenshot-51

Ramona: “So where is this guy? And why am I meeting him in a deserted park in the middle of the pouring rain?”

See, this is why you don’t agree to dates over the phone.

I’ll leave it here for now- if anyone could leave a comment, I’d appreciate it!

~ Viki.

4 thoughts on “Notes From Project Dawn, Chapter 8- A Pink Monstrosity

  1. Oh, bedtime stories and sims using the wrong bed. Almost as annoying as scolding. One day I might uninstall Generations, although it’s probably a bit late to be bothering. Definitely my least favourite EP though.

    Like

Leave a comment